We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Her Watchful Eye

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781473663220

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 28th June 2018

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The stunning thriller, from the bestselling author of What Goes Around. For fans of The Girlfriend and Behind Closed Doors.

‘A heartfelt story of deception, obsession and love, both heart breaking and compulsive’ Jenny Blackhurst

Ruby lives alone in the house she once shared with her husband. By day she sleeps and by night she watches people. She’s a CCTV operator, trained to spot early signs of danger. But some things are impossible to predict.

One night, through the eye of the camera, Ruby sees a girl she thought she would never see again. Secretly, harmlessly, Ruby starts to watch her. Until just watching isn’t enough . . .

Then someone finds out what she’s been up to and things spiral out of her control. In the end, one person will end up behind bars, and another will end up dead.

***********************

Reader reviews

‘Don’t pick this up if you want to be able to put it down again!’

‘A gripping story from the very beginning. Julie Corbin is a new author to add to my “favourite authors” list

‘This book is gripping from the beginning, a real page turner, gathering pace throughout. Just when you think you have it all figured out you realise you were totally on the wrong track, as the storyline takes a whole new turn’

I loved this book and read it in 2 days . . . A real page turner with some twists and turns along the way. Highly recommend

‘This book is spellbinding. Had me gripped early on, I had to know what happened

Reviews

[I] raced through the last few chapters of Her Watchful Eye . . . I just had to know how it would all end! A heartfelt story of deception, obsession and love, both heart breaking and compulsive'
Jenny Blackhurst, author of How I Lost You
Terrific . . . Meticulously researched, the plotting is imaginative, the writing tight and compelling, and there are a number of clever twists . . . Definitely five star material
G.J. Minett, author of The Hidden Legacy
Just when you think you've got it all worked out, the story takes you by surprise - a twisty read of deceit and obsession
Sue Fortin, author of Sister, Sister
A chilling tale with a complex protagonist.
Woman
I've loved Julie Corbin' s other novels and this one might be my favourite so far.
Liz Loves Books