We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Sisters O'Donnell

The Sisters O'Donnell

New start. New lives. New troubles.

1920s Liverpool is the beautifully portrayed setting for The Sisters O’Donnell – a delightful saga about three young Irish women building new lives for themselves, from bestselling author Lyn Andrews. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Nadine Dorries.


Throughout County Tipperary the three sisters were known as the Sisters O’Donnell. They all have red hair, but little else in common. Together they move to Liverpool in the 1920s to make a new life for themselves – although each sister intends to go about it in her own sweet way. Gina wants to be a star of the theatre, Mary-Kate wants to find a husband, and Bridget, shy, gentle Bridget, just wants to escape the Troubles.

But when they get to Liverpool they realise that fame and fortune are thin on the ground as, indeed, is work. And their money is running out fast… The sisters have a long way to go before they fulfil their dreams – will the bonds of sisterhood be enough to hold them together?

(P)2020 Headline Publishing Group Limited
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 1st December 2020

Price: £21.99

ISBN-13: 9781472281388