Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Auntie Poldi and the Fruits of the Lord

Auntie Poldi and the Fruits of the Lord

Perfect for fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Andrea Camilleri – the second Auntie Poldi adventure in which Poldi tastes a murder weapon, finds a body in a vineyard, and once again makes herself unpopular in the pursuit of justice . . .

A Man Called Ove
meets Inspector Montalbano, Auntie Poldi leaves no stone unturned in her quest for answers.


Wine and murder – nothing is more likely to rouse Auntie Poldi’s love of the chase.

Still relishing the notoriety from her spectacular resolution of the Candela case, Poldi is alive to the faintest whiff of criminality.

What to others might seem a series of misfortunes – the water supply cut off, a poisoned dog – is clearly, to Poldi, an escalation: the Mafia have had her in their sights ever since she solved Valentino’s murder.

Poldi has tasted blood. No one is above suspicion. And trouble will surely follow . . .

(P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton Limited
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fiction: Special Features / Fiction In Translation

On Sale: 8th March 2018

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781473686120

Reviews

Thirst and murder are Auntie Poldi's pet hates, so when the two are combined there's no stopping the Sicilian Miss Marple from ferreting out the truth . . . a delicious read
Choice
Cross Alexander McCall Smith with Janet Evanovich, add a sensuously imagined Sicilian setting and an exuberant narrator, and you get the feel of Mario Giordano's Auntie Poldi detective books
The Times