We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Til Death Do Us Bard

Buy Now:

Digital (deliver electronic) / ISBN-13: 9781399724708

Price: £20

ON SALE: 21st November 2023

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy / Fantasy Romance

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘An absolute bear-hug of a book!’ SANGU MANDANNA, bestselling author of The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches

Til Death Do Us Bard is a charming queer fantasy, perfect for fans of Legends and Lattes and Nettle and Bone.

‘Cosy fantasy at its very best’ READER REVIEW, 5 STARS

Marriage isn’t always sunshine and unicorns . . . sometimes it’s monsters and necromancy.

It’s been almost a year since Logan ‘The Bear’ Theaker hung up his axe and settled down with his sunshiny bard husband, Pie. But when Pie disappears, Logan is forced back into a world he thought he’d left behind.

Logan quickly discovers that Pie has been blackmailed into stealing a powerful artifact capable of creating an undead army. With the help of an old adversary and a ghost from his past, Logan sets out to rescue his husband.

But the further the quest takes him, the more secrets Logan uncovers. He’ll need all his strength to rescue his husband – but can he save their marriage?

THEMES AND TROPES! Fluffy D&D campaign, disability rep, grumpy sunshine, adventure, MM romance, found family, grumpy hero, safe and cared for, sharing the same room, skeletal dog, gay romance novel, happily ever after!

‘THIS IS EVERYTHING!’ ***** READER REVIEW

‘Joyous, uplifting, heart warming’ ***** READER REVIEW

‘The romance, the adventure, the cast of characters. Every time I think about this book it puts a smile on my face’ ****** READER REVIEW


‘This book felt like a cozy game of D&D with a side of romance and I loved every minute of it!’ ****** READER REVIEW

‘I highly recommend this to anyone who likes cozy fantasy, D&D and/or Our Flag Means Death!’ ****** READER REVIEW

‘Sometimes you just find a book where you see the cover, find it intriguing, read the synopsis, find that even more intriguing and then you read the book and it’s everything you wanted’ ****** READER REVIEW

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

This is an absolute bear-hug of a book! A grumpy ex-adventurer, a hilarious necromancer, a queernormative world, and delightfully cosy Dungeons & Dragons vibes-what more could you ask for??
Sangu Mandanna, bestselling author of The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches