We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Central Line

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780349428703

Price: £14.99

ON SALE: 20th January 2022

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘A gorgeous story of what-ifs and maybes . . . This is the love story you will remember from 2022’ Miranda Dickinson


What if you’ve already crossed paths with the love of your life?

Perfect for fans of One Day in December and Notting Hill, this is an unforgettable love story about sliding doors and chance encounters by the Richard & Judy Book Club bestselling author.
__________________________________________

Cora and Jacob live in London’s vast metropolis; he at one end of the Central Line, she at the other.

Their paths have crossed a thousand times without them knowing.

When a chance encounter on the underground brings them together, it seems they’re destined to fall in love.

But although they live in the same city, their worlds are miles apart.

Jacob’s life is uncluttered, while Cora’s is full of complications. And as events begin to divide them, they start to wonder:

Are they meant to be together, or were they never meant to meet?
__________________________________________

What readers are saying about Saskia Sarginson’s novels:

‘With echoes of David Nicholls’s One Day, this romance has just the right mix of heart-melting moments and heart-rending near missesGood Housekeeping

‘Intensely romantic’ Sunday Mirror

‘A wonderful, heart-tugging romance’ Prima

A raw, emotional book about love in all its guises’ Sun

‘Heartbreaking’ Bella

So much more than a love story’ Lisa Ballantyne

Have tissues to hand’ Best

Touching, deftly written’ Ella Allbright

Full of heart, humour and will-they-won’t-they? moments’ Eleni Kyriacou

A story of love, longings, secrets and forgiveness’ Nadia Marks

Reviews

With echoes of David Nicholls's One Day, this romance has just the right mix of heart-melting moments and heart-rending near misses
Good Housekeeping
A wonderful story of love, family and second chances. Full of heart, humour and will-they-won't-they? moments. A gem - I loved it
Eleni Kyriacou
A touching, deftly written story about chance encounters, mothers and daughters, love and loss, identity... and finding our place in the world.
Ella Allbright
An unforgettable story about once-in-a-lifetime love. A heartfelt and emotional depiction of two people thrown together by destiny then torn apart by circumstance. Powerful, timeless and moving - I loved it
Holly Miller
A gorgeous read. I loved the beautifully relatable characters and the raw emotion. A really unforgettable, pull-at-the-heartstrings story!
Jo Lovett
A raw, emotional book about love in all its guises
Sun
A wonderful, heart-tugging romance
Prima
A gorgeous story of what-ifs and maybes, The Central Line is fresh, modern and utterly relatable. Saskia Sarginson writes with wisdom, humour and pin-sharp insight into human nature and the power of hope. An achingly wonderful love letter to seizing the day, this is the love story you will remember from 2022
Miranda Dickinson, the Sunday Times bestselling author
A story of love, longings, secrets and forgiveness. The Central Line takes us on an urban journey filled with hope and possibilities
Nadia Marks
Intensely romantic
Sunday Mirror
So much more than a love story, this engrossing novel about guilt, trust and the secrets we keep will stay with me for a long time
Lisa Ballantyne
Praise for Saskia Sarginson's other novels:
A warm and cosy read, with characters you can't help but root for and feel for. A gorgeous blend of family dynamics and dizzying new romances, it's truly transportive.
Beth Reekles, bestselling author of The Kissing Booth